Béjot vins & terroirs

FR EN

The Rhône Valley

The vineyards of the Southern Rhône Valley are located in a wide circle with the city of Orange as the hub. Few winegrowing areas can claim such a glorious past. Once the wines of the Popes, the wines of the Côtes du Rhône, served in the world’s finest restaurants, are today appreciated throughout the world.

Continue reading

  • Clos des Miran - Pont Saint Esprit (30) Ouvrir

    Côtes-du-Rhône

    LOCATION
    This 18-hectare property is in the plains of Mas Conil, in Pont Saint Esprit in the Gard.

    CLIMATE
    The Mediterranean climate of the Rhône predominates here, with windswept vineyards that are very different from the Provence or the Languedoc. The skies are often cleared by the northern Mistral winds, gracing the area with an exceptional amount of sunlight, with over 2,700 hours of exposure per year, including a significant amount in the winter.

    GRAPE VARIETY & CULTIVATION
    Run by Franck RICHARD since 2013, the property is located on a plain of very deep loamy and sandy soil. The land is tilled with horse-drawn plows to preserve its essential qualities and respect the environment. It grows syrah, grenache, mourvedre, carignan and viognier. The Estate is certified organic since the 2014 vintage.

  • Domaine Mongillon - Visan (84) Ouvrir

    Côtes-du-Rhône-Village, Visan and Valréas

    LOCATION
    This 45-hectare property is divided between near Valréas (10 hectares) and Visan (32 hectares), towns in the Vaucluse Département.

    CLIMATE
    The Mediterranean climate of the Rhône predominates here, with windswept vineyards that are very different from the Provence or the Languedoc. The skies are often cleared by the Northern Mistral winds, gracing the area with an exceptional amount of sunlight, with over 2,700 hours of exposure per year, including a significant amount in the winter.

    GRAPE VARIETY & CULTIVATION
    Run by Cédric Cosset since 2009, the property lies on clay-limestone soil, with small pebbles covering the ground.
    The grape varieties of the Southern Rhône Valley are extremely complex, with a great diversity of terroirs. The property grows grenache noir, syrah, carignan, viognier, clairette and bourboulenc.

Béjot vins & terroirs

FR EN

Vallée du Rhône

Le vignoble méridional de la Vallée du Rhône est regroupé en un cercle qui a pour centre la ville d’Orange. Peu de vignobles ont un passé aussi glorieux : autrefois vins des papes, les vins des Côtes du Rhône, présents sur les meilleures tables du monde, ont aujourd’hui une renommée internationale.

Continue reading

  • Clos des Miran - Pont Saint Esprit (30) Ouvrir

    Côtes-du-Rhône

    SITUATION
    Ce domaine de 18 ha est basé dans la plaine du Mas Conil, à Pont Saint Esprit dans le Gard.

    CLIMAT
    Le climat méditerranéen rhodanien qui prédomine ici est, à la différence des vignobles provençaux ou languedociens, fortement marqué par la présence du mistral. Le ciel dégagé par le vent du nord offre un ensoleillement exceptionnel de plus de 2700 heures par an, dont une proportion remarquable en hiver.

    CEPAGE & CULTURE
    Conduit par Franck RICHARD  depuis 2013, le domaine est planté sur une plaine au sol limoneux et sableux très profond. Le sol est travaillé au labour à cheval afin d’en préserver toutes les qualités tout en préservant l’environnement. Le Domaine est certifié bio depuis la récolte 2014. Sur le domaine, l’encépagement est composé de syrah, grenache, mourvedre, carignan et viognier.

  • Domaine Mongillon - Visan (84) Ouvrir

    Côtes-du-Rhône-Village, Visan et Valréas

    SITUATION
    Ce domaine de 45 hectares compte 10 hectares à Valréas et 32 hectares à Visan, communes du département du Vaucluse.

    CLIMAT
    Le climat méditerranéen rhodanien qui prédomine ici est, à la différence des vignobles provençaux ou languedociens, fortement marqué par la présence du mistral. Le ciel dégagé par le vent du nord offre un ensoleillement exceptionnel de plus de 2700 heures par an, dont une proportion remarquable en hiver.

    CEPAGE & CULTURE
    Conduit par Cédric COSSET depuis 2009, le domaine est planté sur un sol argilo-calcaire, composé de galets.
    L’encépagement du vignoble méridional de la Vallée du Rhône est le plus complexe de France en raison de la diversité des terroirs composant la région. Sur le domaine, il est composé de grenache noir, syrah, carignan, viognier, clairette et bourboulenc.