Béjot vins & terroirs

FR EN

Languedoc – Vin de Pays d’Oc

The wines “Vins de Pays d’Oc” from the Domaine Saint Paul are mono-varietal wines made from Chardonnay, Sauvignon, Viognier, Merlot, Pinot, Noir, Cabernet Sauvignon, Grenache and Syrah.

Continue reading

  • Domaine St Paul - Colombiers (34) Ouvrir

    Vin de Pays d’Oc, organically grown

    LOCATION
    This 70-hectare property is located just outside Béziers, in the area around the town of Colombiers, in the heart of the Languedoc vineyards. Vines share the landscape with the scrublands (known as the garrigue), the ponds of Vendres and the nearby coastal plains.

    CLIMATE
    High temperatures, almost 2,000 hours of sunlight annually and protection from the wind provide excellent conditions for growing grapes.

    GRAPE VARIETY & CULTIVATION
    Run by Lionel Pugibet, born into a Béziers winemaking family, the property is located on light clay and limestone soil which produces strong, complex wines that can be kept for a long time.
    The property grows pinot noir, merlot, cabernet sauvignon and syrah for red wines and chardonnay, sauvignon and viognier for white wines.

    The property has been organically certified since 2005. The principles of organic farming are simple: no chemical pesticides, herbicides or fertilizers. For the property, this is not just a theoretical decision, but is a true life choice and a state of mind: cultivating the vines is a daily act to produce quality wine while respecting the environment.
    The ground is tilled regularly, allowing the roots and vines to be aired as much as possible, thus reducing exposure to disease or pests. Plant treatment is limited to a minimum, with only sulphur and copper being applied in compliance with certified organic farming practices.

Béjot vins & terroirs

FR EN

Languedoc – Vin de Pays d’Oc

Les Vins de Pays d’Oc du Domaine Saint Paul sont des vins mono-cépages issus de Chardonnay, Sauvignon, Viognier, Merlot, Pinot, Noir, Cabernet Sauvignon, Grenache et Syrah.

Continue reading

  • Domaine St Paul - Colombiers (34) Ouvrir

    Vin de Pays d’Oc, issu de la culture biologique

    SITUATION
    Ce domaine de 70 hectares est situé aux portes de Béziers, sur la commune de Colombiers, au cœur du vignoble languedocien. Il se dispute le territoire avec la garrigue, les étangs de Vendres et la plaine littorale dont il est proche.

    CLIMAT
    Des températures élevées, près de 2000 heures d’ensoleillement par an et une bonne protection au vent offrent des conditions très favorables de culture.

    CEPAGE & CULTURE
    Conduit par Lionel PUGIBET, issu d’une famille de viticulteurs de Béziers, le domaine est planté sur un sol marno-calcaire, caractérisé par sa légèreté et produisant des vins puissants, complexes et de bonne garde.
    L’encépagement est composé de pinot noir, merlot, cabernet sauvignon et syrah pour les rouges, de chardonnay, sauvignon et viognier pour les blancs.

    Le Domaine est certifié Bio depuis 2005. Les principes de l’agriculture biologique sont simples : pas de pesticide, ni herbicide et autres fertilisants chimiques. C’est pour nous bien plus qu’une philosophie, un état d’esprit : notre travail au quotidien vise à conjuguer vins de qualité au respect de l’environnement.
    Un travail régulier et mécanique des sols, une aération maximale des souches et grappes permettent de limiter naturellement la pression sanitaire. Les traitements sont donc limités à leur strict minimum et uniquement avec du souffre et du cuivre dans le respect des chartes de l’Agriculture Biologique.