Béjot vins & terroirs

FR EN

Languedoc – Corbières

The Corbières appellation stretches from Carcassonne to Narbonne till the foot of the Pyrénées mountains. It is the biggest appellation of the region Languedoc, and it covers a great diversity of terroirs.

Continue reading

  • Château La Boutignane - Fabrezan (11) Ouvrir

    AOC Corbières

    LOCATION
    The 60-hectare property is located in Fabrezan, halfway between Narbonne and Carcassonne, in the Aude Département. Lying on the terroir of Lagrasse, it is the most “mountainous” of our Languedoc vineyards.

    CLIMATE
    This terroir benefits from extremely favourable conditions for grape growing. The region basks in a typically Mediterranean climate, allowing the grapes to ripen late and to develop the full potential of their aromas.

    GRAPE VARIETY & CULTIVATION
    Run by Lionel Pugibet, born into a Béziers winemaking family, the vineyard’s grape varieties are syrah, carignan and grenache for the red wines and rosés, and roussane and macabeu for the whites. Partly sheltered from the Cers (the sometime violent North-West winds coming from Narbonne) by Mont Alaric, the vines strike deep roots in the typically Mediterranean red clay-limestone soil.
    The red wines of the property are ideal for keeping over many years. With time, their deep ruby-red robe takes on hues of amber and the nose of the red fruit takes on an almost animal quality. The rosés are crisp and sharp, exuding the fresh and floral aromas of the garrigue scrublands. The golden white wines are rich in exotic aromas, with a hint of smokiness on a woody note.

    The Estate is certified organic since the 2014 vintage.

Béjot vins & terroirs

FR EN

Languedoc – Corbières

L’appellation d’Origine Contrôlée Corbières s’étend des portes de Carcassonne aux étangs de Leucate et de Narbonne, des contreforts des Pyrénées au pied de la Montagne Noire. L’appellation est aujourd’hui, en superficie, la première en Languedoc et couvre une grande diversité de terroirs.

Continue reading

  • Château La Boutignane - Fabrezan (11) Ouvrir

    AOC Corbières

    SITUATION
    Ce domaine de 60 hectares de vignes est situé à Fabrezan, à mi-chemin entre Narbonne et Carcassonne, dans le département de l’Aude. Implanté sur le terroir de Lagrasse, c’est le plus « montagnard » de nos vignobles du Languedoc.

    CLIMAT
    Ce terroir offre des conditions propices à la culture de la vigne. La région bénéficie en effet d’un climat méditerranéen strict, très favorable aux maturations tardives et à l’expression des arômes.

    CEPAGE & CULTURE
    Conduit par Lionel PUGIBET, issu d’une famille de viticulteurs de Béziers, le vignoble est encépagé en syrah, carignan et grenache pour les rouges et rosés, en roussane et macabeu pour les blancs. Partiellement abrité du Cers (vent venant du Nord Ouest de Narbonne, parfois très violent) par le Mont Alaric, il puise sa sève dans des sols rouges typiquement méditerranéens de type argilo calcaires.

    Les vins rouges de notre domaine sont prédisposés à la garde. Avec le temps, leur robe rubis s’enrichit de teintes ambrées et leur nez de fruits rouges prend des notes animales. Les rosés sont nerveux, avec des arômes de garrigue, frais et floraux. Les vins blancs, aux reflets or, possèdent des nez exotiques avec une pointe de fumé sur des notes boisées.

    Le Domaine est certifié bio depuis la récolte 2014.