Béjot vins & terroirs

FR EN

Mâconnais – Beaujolais

Mâconnais is in the very South of Burgundy. Our Estates produce red and white wines, coming from the best “terroirs”. Continue reading

  • Château La Tour de l’Ange - Davayé (71) Ouvrir

    LOCATION
    This 53-hectare property is located in Davayé, in the Saône et Loire Département. The vineyards are spread out around the villages of Charnay-Lès-Mâcon, Vergisson, Chasselas, Theynes, Pruzilly and Juliénas. The centuries-old property is said to have been a purveyor of wines to King Louis XIV, who appreciated the wine as soon as he tasted it!

    CLIMATE
    The continental climate throughout the region is particularly favourable to the ripening of grapes.

    GRAPE VARIETY & CULTIVATION
    Run by Sébastien COLLONGE, the property grows vines for white wine on clay-limestone soil and grows its red-wine variety on granite-type soil. Gamay grapes are used for the red wine and chardonnay for the whites. The wine is made on the property.

  • Domaine du Chapitre - La Chapelle de Guinchay (71) Ouvrir

    HISTORY
    BEJOT vins & terroirs has been managing the Domaine du Chapitre, on the commune of La Chapelle de Guinchay in the Saône-et-Loire department, since February 2015. This lovely 33-hectare vinegrowing estate includes Beaujolais Cru vineyards (Morgon, Fleurie and Saint-Amour), Beaujolais and Beaujolais-Villages, Bourgogne Chardonnay and Mâcon-Villages.

    CLIMATE
    The continental climate throughout the region is particularly favourable to the ripening of grapes.

    GRAPE VARIETY & CULTIVATION
    The vines there have been managed by Joël Morin, who knows all their secrets, since 1981. An enthusiastic adept of eco-friendly, integrated vinegrowing, this devotee is committed to a very ambitious quality approach.
    The property grows vines for white wine on clay-limestone soil and grows its red-wine variety on granite-type soil. Gamay grapes are used for the red wine and chardonnay for the whites. The wine is made on the property.
    United by the same passion for the wines and vineyards of the Beaujolais and Mâconnais regions, Vincent Sauvestre and Joël Morin intend to carry on this commitment to quality with an ambitious vineyard and infrastructure renovation program.

Béjot vins & terroirs

FR EN

Mâconnais – Beaujolais

Le Mâconnais est le plus méridional des vignobles de Bourgogne. Nos Domaines produisent des vins blancs et des vins rouges issus des plus beaux terroirs. Continue reading

  • Château La Tour de l’Ange - Davayé (71) Ouvrir

    SITUATION
    Ce domaine de 53 hectares est basé à Davayé, en Saône et Loire. Le vignoble est planté sur les communes de Charnay-Lès-Mâcon, Vergisson, Chasselas, Leynes, Pruzilly et Juliénas. Ce domaine, vieux de plusieurs siècles, aurait, selon la légende, fourni ses vins au Roi Louis XIV, qui après dégustation les auraient trouvés excellents !

    CLIMAT
    Le climat continental qui caractérise toute la région est particulièrement favorable à une bonne maturation des raisins.

    CEPAGE & CULTURE
    Conduit par Sébastien COLLONGE, le domaine est planté sur un sol argilo-calcaire pour les blancs et granitique pour les rouges. L’encépagement est composé de gamay pour les vins rouges, chardonnay pour les vins blancs. La vinification est réalisée à la propriété.

  • Domaine du Chapitre - La Chapelle de Guinchay (71) Ouvrir

    HISTOIRE
    Depuis février 2015, BEJOT vins & terroirs a pris en gérance le Domaine du Chapître, situé sur la commune de la Chapelle de Guinchay, en Saône-et-Loire.
    Ce beau domaine de 33 hectares compte des Crus du Beaujolais (Morgon, Fleurie et Saint-Amour), du Beaujolais et Beaujolais-Villages, du Bourgogne Chardonnay et Mâcon-Villages.

    CLIMAT
    Le climat continental qui caractérise toute la région est particulièrement favorable à une bonne maturation des raisins.

    CEPAGE & CULTURE
    Le vignoble est conduit depuis 1981 par Joël Morin, son chef de culture, qui en connaît tous les secrets. Fervent adepte de la viticulture raisonnée, ce passionné s’est engagé dans une démarche qualité très ambitieuse.
    Le domaine est planté sur un sol argilo-calcaire pour les blancs et granitique pour les rouges. L’encépagement est composé de gamay pour les vins rouges, chardonnay pour les vins blancs. La vinification est réalisée à la propriété.
    Unis par une même passion pour les vins et le vignoble du Beaujolais-Mâconnais, Vincent Sauvestre et Joël Morin comptent poursuivre la démarche qualitative entamée, par une politique ambitieuse de rénovation du vignoble et des infrastructures.