Béjot vins & terroirs

FR EN

Côte de Nuits

The Côte-d’Or is world-famous for its red and white wines of the Côte de Nuits and the Côte de Beaune, which symbolize the essence of Burgundy. The region also has another quality appellation, the Hautes-Côtes-de-Nuits.

Continue reading

  • Domaine des sires de Vergy - Bévy (21) Ouvrir

    AOC Bourgogne Hautes-Côtes-de-Nuits

    LOCATION
    The 57-hectare property is located in Bévy, in the heart of the Hautes-Côtes-de Nuits.

    CLIMATE
    Bévy, located at an average altitude of 400m, produces grapes that ripen more slowly and less predictably than on the lower Côtes-de-Nuits. Daily temperature differences of up to 5°C are often registered, especially between daytime and night-time. Every year, the Bévy property is harvested at least a week later than the Côtes-de-Nuits.

    GRAPE VARIETY & CULTIVATION
    Run by Jean Michel Catinot, who was born and raised in the Côte d’Or, the property features limestone and clay soil, identical to the Côtes-de-Nuits. Grape variety is exclusively pinot noir for the reds and chardonnay for the whites. Red wines represent about 80% of overall production.

  • Domaine Moillard - Nuits-Saint-Georges (21) Ouvrir

    LOCATION
    This 20-hectare property is located between Vougeot and Volnay. Half the wines produced here are Premiers Crus such as Pommard Premier Cru Les Rugiens, Pommard Premier Cru Les Epenots, Volnay Premier Cru Le Clos des Chênes.

    CLIMATE
    The climate is mainly continental, with hot summers and dry autumns, which are ideal for grape ripening. These climatic conditions enable the development of high levels of sugar and deep colours.

    GRAPE VARIETY & CULTIVATION
    The property is run by Jacques Briday, Executive Property Manager. The land of the Côte de Beaune is made up of clay limestone and clay from the Middle and Late Jurassic periods. The soil is often brown, with hard limestone gravel.
    The vineyards of the Côte de Beaune are often on younger lands than the Côte de Nuits. The limestone clay base is quite similar, but with less drainage of the soil.
    Grape variety is exclusively pinot noir for the reds and chardonnay for the whites.

Béjot vins & terroirs

FR EN

Côte de Nuits

La Côte-d’Or doit sa réputation aux magnifiques vins rouges et blancs de la Côte de Nuits et de la Côte de Beaune, qui symbolisent toute la Bourgogne. Toutefois, ce département porte également un îlot viticole de qualité qu’est celui des Hautes-Côtes-de-Nuits.

Continue reading

  • Domaine des sires de Vergy - Bévy (21) Ouvrir

    AOC Bourgogne Hautes-Côtes-de-Nuits

    SITUATION
    Ce domaine de 57 hectares est situé à Bévy, au cœur des Hautes-Côtes-de Nuits.

    CLIMAT
    Bévy, situé à une moyenne d’altitude de 400 m, connait une maturation des raisins plus longue et plus aléatoire que sur la Côte. Des écarts de température de 5°C peuvent être observés et l’amplitude entre le jour et la nuit est forte. Il y a ainsi chaque année au moins une semaine de décalage entre le début des vendanges sur la Côte et sur notre domaine de Bévy.

    CEPAGE & CULTURE
    Conduit par Jean Michel Catinot, natif de la côte d’or, le domaine est planté sur un sol de calcaire et de marnes globalement identique à celui de la Côte. L’encépagement est composé de Pinot noir pour les rouges et de Chardonnay pour les blancs. On y produit près de 80% de vins rouges.

  • Domaine Moillard - Nuits-Saint-Georges (21) Ouvrir

    SITUATION
    Ce domaine s’étend de Vougeot à Volnay sur près de 20 hectares. Cinquante pour cent des vins qui y sont produits sont des Premiers Crus tels que Pommard Premier Cru les Rugiens, Pommard Premiers Crus Les Epenots, Volnay Premier Cru le Clos des Chênes.

    CLIMAT
    Le climat est d’influence continentale : des étés chauds et des automnes secs, facteurs d'une bonne maturation des grains. Ces conditions climatiques favorisent l'enrichissement en sucres et en matières colorantes des raisins.

    CEPAGE & CULTURE
    Le domaine est conduit par Jacques BRIDAY, Chef des domaines. L'assise des sols de la Côte de Beaune est constituée de calcaires marneux et de marnes de l'époque du jurassique moyen et supérieur. Il s'agit le plus souvent de sols bruns mêlés de cailloux et de graviers de calcaires durs.
    Le vignoble de la Côte de Beaune se trouve sur des terrains plus jeunes que ceux de la Côte de Nuits. Le contexte marno-calcaire est toutefois semblable. Mais le drainage des sols est généralement plus modéré.
    L’encépagement est composé de pinot noir pour les vins rouges et de chardonnay pour les vins blancs.