Béjot vins & terroirs

FR EN

Côte Chalonnaise

In the natural extension of the Côte-d’Or, between the Côte de Beaune to the North and the Monts du Mâconnais to the South, the Côte Chalonnaise covers a long strip of land that is 35km in length and 7km in width. Five appellations are located on this land: Mercurey, Givry, Rully, Bouzeron and Montagny. We have properties in three of these. Continue reading

  • Domaine Roland SOUNIT - Rully (71) Ouvrir

    LOCATION
    This 20-hetare property is located in Rully. The vineyards are located around the villages of Rully and Mercurey, in the Northern part of the Côte Chalonnaise.

    CLIMATE
    The climate of the Côte Chalonnaise is mainly continental, with hot summers and dry autumns, which are ideal for grape ripening.

    GRAPE VARIETY & CULTIVATION
    Run by Sylvain JUERY since 2016, the property is located on limestone-clay soil originating in the bedrock of the Jurassic or pre-Jurassic period. The grape variety is exclusively pinot noir for the red wines, aligoté and chardonnay for the white wines.

  • Domaine Jean-François PROTHEAU - Mercurey (71) Ouvrir

    LOCATION
    This 10-hectare property is located in Mercurey. The vineyards are located around the villages of Rully, Mercurey and Montagny.

    CLIMATE
    The climate of the Côte Chalonnaise is mainly continental, with hot summers and dry autumns, which are ideal for grape ripening.

    GRAPE VARIETY & CULTIVATION
    Run by Sylvain JUERY since 2016, the property is located on limestone-clay soil originating in the bedrock of the Jurassic or pre-Jurassic period. The grape variety is exclusively pinot noir for the red wines and chardonnay for the white wines.

Béjot vins & terroirs

FR EN

Côte Chalonnaise

Dans le prolongement naturel de la Côte-d’Or, entre la Côte de Beaune au Nord et les monts du Mâconnais au sud, la Côte Chalonnaise, qui s’étend sur une bande de 35 km de longueur sur 7 km de largeur porte cinq crus : Mercurey, Givry, Rully, Bouzeron et Montagny. Nos parcelles sont présentes sur trois d’entre eux. Continue reading

  • Domaine Roland SOUNIT - Rully (71) Ouvrir

    SITUATION
    Ce domaine de 20 hectares est basé à Rully. Le vignoble est planté sur les communes de Rully et Mercurey, au nord de la Côte Chalonnaise.

    CLIMAT
    En Côte Chalonnaise, le climat est de type continental avec des étés chauds et des automnes secs. II est très favorable à une bonne maturation des raisins.

    CEPAGE & CULTURE
    Conduit par Sylvain JUERY depuis 2016, le domaine est planté sur un sol argilo-calcaire provenant du soubassement rocheux calcaire d'âge jurassique ou plus ancien. L’encépagement est composé de pinot noir pour les vins rouges, aligoté et chardonnay pour les vins blancs.

  • Domaine Jean-François PROTHEAU - Mercurey (71) Ouvrir

    SITUATION
    Ce domaine de 10 hectares est basé à Mercurey. Le vignoble est planté sur les communes de Rully, Mercurey et Montagny.

    CLIMAT
    En Côte Chalonnaise le climat est de type continental avec des étés chauds et des automnes secs. Il est très favorable à une bonne maturation des raisins.

    CEPAGE & CULTURE
    Conduit par Sylvain JUERY depuis 2016, le domaine est planté sur un sol argilo-calcaire provenant du soubassement rocheux calcaire d'âge jurassique ou plus ancien. L’encépagement est composé de pinot Noir pour les vins rouges et chardonnay pour les vins blancs.