Béjot vins & terroirs

FR EN

Chablis

Known as the Golden Gate of Burgundy, the vineyards of Chablis are famous for their white wines. Offering a harmonious structure to the palette, both buttery and mineral, Chablis wine offers the distinctive aromas of chardonnay, featuring a taste of brioche and wild mushrooms.
The vineyard, in the heart of the Serein Valley, is located in a breathtaking landscape of sinuous valleys.

Continue reading

  • Domaine Vincent SAUVESTRE - La Chapelle-Vaupelteigne (89) Ouvrir

    LOCATION
    This 15-hectare property is in La Chapelle-Vaupelteigne, on the left bank of the Serein river. It produces Chablis and Chablis 1er Cru Beauroy.

    CLIMATE
    Summers are hot and winters are long and hard. Annual the levels of sunshine and rainfall vary considerably from one year to the next, which means that each vintage is different in terms of quality and quantity.
    Springtime freezing is often a problem, in particular in April and May.

    GRAPE VARIETY & CULTIVATION
    Run by Dominique Pinho since 1998, the property is planted on both sides of the Serein valley on rich and porous limestone and clay, which enables the vines to develop deep roots and benefit from uninterrupted watering.
    The grape variety is 100% chardonnay.

  • Domaine Aleth - Chablis (89) Ouvrir

    LOCATION
    This 10-hectare property is the first vineyard created by Vincent Sauvestre, in 1998. It is named after his wife's name : Aleth Sauvestre.

    CLIMATE
    Summers are hot and winters are long and hard. Annual levels of sunshine and rainfall vary considerably from one year to the next, which means that each vintage is different in terms of quality and quantity.
    Springtime freezing is often a problem, in particular in April and May.

    GRAPE VARIETY & CULTIVATION
    Run by Dominique Pinho since 1998, the property is located on both sides of the Serein valley on rich and porous limestone and clay, which enables the vines to develop deep roots and benefit from underground water supplies.
    The grape variety is 100% chardonnay.

  • Domaine Eugénie CARRION - Chablis (89) Ouvrir

    LOCATION
    The 7-hectare property is in the valley of the Serein river, a tributary of the Yonne. It produces Chablis and Chablis 1er Cru Montmains.

    CLIMATE
    Annual levels of sunshine and rainfall vary considerably from one year to the next, which means that each vintage is different in terms of quality and quantity.
    Springtime freezing is often a problem, in particular in April and May.

    GRAPE VARIETY & CULTIVATION
    Run by Dominique Pinho since 1998, the property is planted on both sides of the Serein valley on rich and porous limestone and clay, which enables the vines to develop deep roots and benefit from uninterrupted watering.
    The grape variety is 100% chardonnay.

  • Domaine MICHAUT - Epineuil (89) Ouvrir

    LOCATION
    This 18-hectare property is in Epineuil, close to Tonnerre. It produces Bourgogne Epineuil, Chablis and Chablis Premier Cru Vaucoupin.

    CLIMATE
    Summers are hot and winters are long and hard. Annual the levels of sunshine and rainfall vary considerably from one year to the next, which means that each vintage is different in terms of quality and quantity.
    The property is  protected from cold winds coming from Langres thanks to small valleys.

    GRAPE VARIETY & CULTIVATION
    Run by Dominique Pinho since september 2012, the property is planted in the terroirs of Epineuil and Chablis (in Chichée exactly).  It grows on rich and porous limestone and clay, which enables the vines to develop deep roots and benefit from uninterrupted watering.
    The grape varieties are pinot noir and chardonnay.

Béjot vins & terroirs

FR EN

Chablis

Porte d’Or de la Bourgogne, le vignoble de Chablis est réputé pour ses vins blancs. Possédant une belle structure en bouche, du gras et de la minéralité, le vin de Chablis a des arômes bien marqués de chardonnay, de brioche et de mousseron.
Le vignoble présente un somptueux paysage de vallées sinueuses.

Continue reading

  • Domaine Vincent SAUVESTRE - La Chapelle-Vaupelteigne (89) Ouvrir

    SITUATION
    Ce domaine de 15 hectares de vignes est basé à La Chapelle Vaupelteigne, sur la rive gauche du Serein. Il produit du Chablis et du Chablis 1er Cru Beauroy.

    CLIMAT
    Les étés sont chauds, les hivers longs et rigoureux. Les niveaux d'ensoleillement et de pluviométrie varient considérablement d'une année sur l'autre, rendant extrêmement vulnérable la qualité comme la quantité de chaque millésime. Les gelées de printemps sont particulièrement redoutées en avril et mai.

    CEPAGE & CULTURE
    Conduit par Dominique PINHO depuis 1998, le domaine est planté de part et d’autre du Serein sur un sol marno-calcaire riche et poreux, permettant un enracinement profond des pieds de vigne et un apport d'eau régulier.
    L’encépagement est 100% chardonnay.

  • Domaine Aleth - Chablis (89) Ouvrir

    SITUATION
    Ce domaine de 10 hectares est le tout premier domaine viticole constitué par Vincent SAUVESTRE, en 1998. Il porte le nom de sa femme, Aleth SAUVESTRE.

    CLIMAT
    Les étés sont chauds, les hivers longs et rigoureux. Les niveaux d'ensoleillement et de pluviométrie varient considérablement d'une année sur l'autre, rendant extrêmement vulnérable la qualité comme la quantité de chaque millésime.
    Les gelées de printemps sont particulièrement redoutées en avril et mai.

    CEPAGE & CULTURE
    Conduit par Dominique PINHO depuis 1998, le domaine est planté de part et d’autre du Serein sur un sol marno-calcaire riche et poreux, permettant un enracinement profond des pieds de vigne et un apport d'eau régulier.
    L’encépagement est 100% chardonnay.

  • Domaine Eugénie CARRION - Chablis (89) Ouvrir

    SITUATION
    Ce domaine de 7 hectares de vignes est installé dans la vallée du Serein, affluent de l’Yonne. Il produit du Chablis et du Chablis 1er Cru Montmains.

    CLIMAT
    Les étés sont chauds, les hivers longs et rigoureux. Les niveaux d'ensoleillement et de pluviométrie varient considérablement d'une année sur l'autre, rendant extrêmement vulnérable la qualité comme la quantité de chaque millésime. Les gelées de printemps sont particulièrement redoutées en avril et mai.

    CEPAGE & CULTURE
    Conduit par Dominique PINHO depuis 1998, le domaine est planté de part et d’autre du Serein sur un sol marno-calcaire riche et poreux, permettant un enracinement profond des pieds de vigne et un apport d'eau régulier.
    L’encépagement est 100% chardonnay.

  • Domaine MICHAUT - Epineuil (89) Ouvrir

    SITUATION
    Ce domaine de 18 hectares de vignes est basé à Epineuil, à proximité de Tonnerre, dans l'Yonne. Il produit les appellations Bourgogne Epineuil, Chablis et Chablis Premier Cru Vaucoupin.

    CLIMAT
    Les étés sont chauds, les hivers longs et rigoureux. Les niveaux d'ensoleillement et de pluviométrie varient considérablement d'une année sur l'autre, rendant extrêmement vulnérable la qualité comme la quantité de chaque millésime.  La partie vallonnée du vignoble est abritée des vents froids du plateau de Langres et bénéficie d'un microclimat favorable.

    CEPAGE & CULTURE
    Conduit par Dominique PINHO, le vignoble s'étend sur les territoires d'Epineuil et de Chablis (à Chichée).  Il est  cultivé sur un sol argilo-calcaire, qui  apporte beaucoup de fraicheur, d’élégance et de distinction à nos vins.
    L’encépagement est constitué de pinot noir et de  chardonnay.